PM corruption trial: Judges named for Netanyahu Trail in Three cases


The case will be heard by a three-judge panel headed by Rivkah Fridman-Feldman, who found former Prime Minister Ehud Olmert guilty of taking bribes.

Jerusalem District Court President Aharon Prakash released Wednesday the names of the judges in Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu’s corruption trial.

The judges will be Rivkah Friedman-Feldman, Moshe Bar-Am, and Oded Shaham. Israel does not have a jury system. The judges will either acquit or convict Netanyahu.

Netanyahu is charged with receiving a bribe in case 4000 (Bezeq-Walla together with Shaul and his wife Iris Elovitz), fraud and breach of trust in Case 2000 (dealing media businesses for positive coverage with Yedioth Ahronoth publisher Noni Mozes), and Case 1000 (receiving gifts from millionaires such Arnon Milchan and James Packer).

Justice Friedman-Feldman was sitting in the trial of former Prime Minister Ehud Olmert which convicted him and sent him to jail in 2014.  She even wrote in her opinion that she had enough evidence to convict Olmert in the previous round, in which the district court judges acquitted him.

No date has yet been set for the Case number 67104-01-20 The State of Israel versus Benjamin Netanyahu and others. The trail will almost certainly not start until after the March 2 elections.

Read more about: , , , ,